Reviews

Veteran-owned and operated Home Inspection Pros!

Home » Reviews

Donofrio & Associates Reviews


Donofrio & Associates, LLC IconDonofrio & Associates, LLC

44933 George Washington Boulevard Suite 145, Ashburn

4.9 1,668 reviews

  • Avatar Garrett Marqua ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This was truly one of the best professional service experiences I have ever had. Donofrio was a recommendation and I used them for a home, termite, pool, and radon inspection. I was simply floored by the professionalism, charisma, expertise, … More and service.
    My inspection had to be paused and rescheduled due to an unforeseen issue and the following day the inspector who started our inspection came to accompany our new inspector despite it being his day off. The two of them (Lenny and John) were so gracious, answered all of our questions, and are truly experts in their field.
    Thank you, Lenny and John! You guys were the best!!!
  • Avatar Darius Simms ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very prompt and precise. Daniel was there ahead of time and got an early so by the time we arrive, he basically had a chance to inspect it again. Except job and great service. Highly recommend using Donofrio & Associates, LLC for your … More home inspection needs.
  • Avatar Len Phillips ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The staff at Donofrio & Associates was very professional and helpful in setting up my home inspection. My inspector was also thoroughly professional, courteous, and engaging throughout his inspection, pointing out everything that he … More found during the inspection, familiarizing me with all aspects of a newly purchased house, and making recommendations on maintenance items associated with the house. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Lam Luong ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Bryan is friendly and professional. I really like that he came to the house early and start working right away. The report with all the details I need to talk to the builder was provided just a few hours after we met. Super fast! I will … More definitely work with him for the next inspection when the house is completed. Thanks Bryan !
  • Avatar Teresa CHICHESTER ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Our experience was exceptional from our initial call to our completion of the home inspection. I call 3 times to ask questions and also change my selections, and each time the staff was friendly, very helpful, and informative. Our home … More inspector, Matt, was excellent!! He explained to us the process, was very thorough, and answered all our questions. We would definitely refer Donofrio and use them again! A+++
  • Avatar Wing Chan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    They performed a very thorough home inspection for me. They were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. They took the time to explain everything they found and they sent me the report an hour after the inspection. Superb service!
  • Avatar Aranihe Balanzar ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Second time using this company and both times we have a great service and very detail explanation of all the procedure.
  • Avatar Stephanie Feinberg ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The home inspector was super knowledgeable and thorough.
  • Avatar Dave Collier ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Donofrio and Associates did a great job doing our pre drywall inspection. The scheduling was very easy, the team was very flexible considering the builder notified us a week out for the meeting. Matt Setter was our inspector for the day, … More he was incredibly professional and found/pointed out various issues that needed resolved. Matt was very patient with us and explained every issue found and why it was important. He also answered all the questions we had regarding best practices and what to look for when the issues were fixed. After the inspection, a report complete with pictures and explanations were emailed to us. We would definitely recommend Matt Setter and Donofrio and Associates.
  • Avatar Victor Wu ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Daniel did very good job to inspect the house I wish to buy. He explained the items he inspected very clearly. Nice to work with.
  • Avatar Todd Howell ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Matt was amazing!! He set us at ease with how he conducted the inspection and was great at explaining every detail.
  • Avatar Alla Barles ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Daniel was very professional; explained a lot about conditions of our pipe and possible concerns in a future. He came over for inspection on time and answered our questions in a timely manner. I would recommend this company for a drain … More pipe inspection to my friends.
  • Avatar Allison H ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Daniel was our home inspector. He was a true professional and conducted a thorough inspection. He gave us a walk-thru with noteworthy commentary and he was extremely knowledgeable on all topics. The report was sent to us very quickly afterwards. … More I would highly recommend this company.Service: Manufactured home inspections
  • Avatar Devin Smith ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    John Kubitz came out to do our home inspection. John was professional and very thorough. He took the time to explain each item that was noted as defective or needs repairs and didn't rush through anything. The whole process from scheduling … More to the inspection easy and if we ever get another home inspection in the future it will be from Donofrio & Associates.
  • Avatar Briana Rudolph ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    John was awesome! I am a first-time home buyer and he took extra care to go through each mark on my report and assured me of the results of my report. He also got my report to me within 30 minutes of leaving! I am very pleased with his … More services and would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough and speedy inspection.
  • Avatar Sadaf Alhooie ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have always used them for my clients home inspection, radon, pre drywall inspection, final new home inspection and always did an excellent job. Never late. Their report is so detailed.Service: New construction inspections
  • Avatar CaraMari Seligman ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Met with Matt today for a home inspection on a 25 year old townhouse & could not be happier with his service. Matt deserves 5+ stars! He was personable, knowledgable, & detail oriented. I will be contacting Donofrio & Associates, … More LLC in the future for service. Highly recommend!!!!!!
  • Avatar lucas migliorini ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Brian was fantastic! Needed a house inspection done within 3 days and he was ready within a few hours of us contacting Donofrio. Great service, explained everything clearly and made me feel comfortable with understanding the condition of … More the property. Logistics were smooth and uncomplicated.
  • Avatar pete perez ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Service rep was knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. Performed the service very professionally
  • Avatar Bob Lewis ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Lenny was incredibly detailed and thorough in his inspection. He was friendly, communicated well and followed up diligently after the inspection was complete, when others would have just moved on and forgotten us. He even made himself … More available to answer any questions that may come up afterwards. We were truly impressed with the quality of work a s customer service provided by Lenny at D'onofrio & Associates.
  • Avatar anthony henry ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Inspection scheduled at 8.am and completed with the full report sent to me by 9.am the same day. Very useful to have had it before our final walkthrough inspection of our new Condo . Builder given copy of report and they are able to fix … More items found defective or not completed on the inspection report.Great and very timely and professional response.Excellent job done by the Inspector and highly recommend this Company.
  • Avatar David Dameron ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Easy scheduling. Got it done the very next day. Knowledgable. Covered everything and I do mean everything. A very pleasant experience.
  • Avatar Ryan Streeter ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Had an inspection done yesterday and there were zero issues. Inspector was efficient, thorough, and taking steps along the way to explain what was going on as he worked through the residence. Very professional, responsive to our questions, … More and friendly. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar antwan n ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Bryan was very informative and patient with us. The turn around time from conducting the inspection until receiving the report was first class.
  • Avatar Marc Moscarillo ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I was referred to Donofrio by my realtor and very happy with the recommendation. Matt did an excellent job. Was very through with the inspection, answered all of our questions and very timely in providing the final report. Would highly … More recommend Donofrio to anyone requiring an inspection service.
  • Avatar Eric Vega ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Ed was amazing and incredibly funny. A very professional guy who is a master at his craft.
  • Avatar David Rezzo ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Our inspector provided an extremely detailed and insightful inspection of our property- inspector was very professional and kind and eager to answer all questions regarding the property. I would request the same inspector to other home-buying … More family and friends in the area or for subsequent home purchases.
  • Avatar Kelvin Vo ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Daniel was very professional and thorough with the inspection. I certain would use Donofrio & Associates, LLC again and highly recommended this company to everyone.
  • Avatar Ray Shetzline ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    They have flexible weekend hours for home inspections. Good written reviews with photographs. The inspector took time to listen to our concerns and then checked and showed us the results in detail.Service: New construction inspections … More
  • Avatar Miguelina Raynor ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very happy with the services, John answered all our question, schedule the appointment was easy online, we received a call the same day. John was very professional and responsive.
  • Avatar Mark Cooper ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very thorough and professional inspector. Our inspector answered every question my wife and I had (even the annoying ones), and took a lot of anxiety of purchasing an older home with his knowledge and inspection.
  • Avatar Sergio Mayorga ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great home inspector. He was very detailed took the time to explain the situation/condition of the item. He gave me his frank n detailed opinion. Great experience
  • Avatar Paul Barboza ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brian did a complete and detailed evaluation of home. Was professional in the transaction and took the time to explain where everything in the home was to allow me to quickly come up to speed on how to maintain the new home and areas to … More keep an eye on.
  • Avatar Kimberly Duplechain ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bryan was very professional and courteous. He provided us with a very thorough inspection report and walked us through his findings before concluding the inspection. I was extremely impressed with the great service!
  • Avatar Elizabeth Chapman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Donofrio & Associates were great and very thorough. Easy to work with and always available for questions. The reports are detailed and easy to read. Thanks!
  • Avatar Shane Bell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Incredibly detailed and thorough inspection. Inspected every inch of the house and wasn’t willing to sacrifice detail over time. I highly recommend Lenny Pinnix!
  • Avatar Travis Frank ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were recommend Donofrio & Associates from our realtor to do our home inspection. We went with them due to their many positive reviews and are so glad to add to that number. Matthew was our home inspector today and at the very start … More he walked us through the process and every step of the home inspection and allowed us to ask any questions up front. He never once got annoyed when we shadowed him and followed him around as he did his inspection. In fact, any time we were right there he would just talk out loud explaining every step of what he was doing. We feel we got to know our new home very well in those few hours. He pointed out all of the issues he would be reporting to us and explained everything to us in detail and answered any concerns we had about the issues. You could tell he gave his honest opinion and wanted to make sure this place was a safe good home. Honestly, it felt like I was doing this home inspection with my dad. We felt taken care of and are now so excited to move into our new home!
  • Avatar Gina Harder ★★★★★ a year ago
    Inspector was friendly, informative and made the whole experience easier. Would definitely use this company again.
  • Avatar Benjamin Harrison ★★★★★ a year ago
    Inspector was very kowledgeable, thorough and experienced. Would absolutely recommend.
  • Avatar Peter Kiemel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful and knowledgeable inspector! Very patient and helpful. We would certainly recommend Donofrio & Associates.
  • Avatar John Cox ★★★★★ a year ago
    First time homebuyer here. I walked through the inspection with him, learned some things, and we had a few chats about things we mutually found interesting. It had a good experience.
  • Avatar JM montoya ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt was very knowledgeable, friendly and open to explain everything he was looking for and found. He had a great sense of humor. We definitely recommend using this Company!
  • Avatar Amanda Thomason ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt Setter was an excellent inspector and took his time to go over everything he found. He was definitely thorough on his home inspection. Very easy to work with, would highly recommend for anyone needing a home inspection!!!
  • Avatar Ali Jourabchi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Working with Jason from Donofrio & Associates was truly a great experience. Especially as a first time home buyer, I came with a lot of questions and Jason was able to answer them all with great detail. Incredibly professional as well, … More Jason arrived at the property almost a half hour before me and had already begun examining the exterior of the home. Additionally, the home inspection report was completed and sent back to me within the same day and was very detailed. I would HIGHLY recommend Donofrio & Associates and will definitely be hiring them again for my next home purchase. Thank you!
  • Avatar Nick Stiles ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional and thorough inspection. Answered any questions we had and provided us peace of mind ahead of purchasing our first home. I greatly appreciate the candor and honesty. Can't recommend highly enough.
  • Avatar Kim Hannemann ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bryan Brosnan did a pre-drywall inspection on our new home, and we will have him back for a final when the home is complete. He came early and did his inspection, then when we arrived he could spend our time showing us everything he saw … More that needed our attention.
  • Avatar Daniel Hunt ★★★★★ a year ago
    John was our inspector. It was an incredibly thorough and covered the smallest details like light bulbs not working and more in depth issues like support beams and foundational issues.
  • Avatar Jonathan Ray ★★★★★ a year ago
    Arrived well before the scheduled time, took his time informing us of any issues, was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and thoughtful. Would recommend over and over, we feel confident and secure about our home purchase because the … More inspection was top notch. Thank you!
  • Avatar Scott Higgins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mr. Flaming was a fantastic inspector and very thorough. I had a wonderful experience. I would recommend Donofrio and associates for any inspection in the future.
  • Avatar Diane Ingram ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were available at short notice, thorough, and very professional. Would definitely use again. Thank you!
  • Avatar KiAyeO O'Yea ★★★★★ a year ago
    No Cap! They did a great job… My inspector was great very informative… He's a former ctr…. the inspection report is very detailed and simple to read… Tghe
  • Avatar David Price ★★★★★ a year ago
    Quality and Professional,A deep dive and thorough look into a potential home. As a buyer, they essentially provided a do-list with a range of critical – minor items. From potential foundation issues to moisture and outdoor plants.
  • Avatar Linda Kiemel ★★★★★ a year ago
    The inspector was early for our appointment, and very friendly. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way I could understand. Scheduling was easy, and communication throughout the process was great. … More I will definitely recommend Donofrio and Associates as a great inspection service.
  • Avatar Gregory Roscetti ★★★★★ a year ago
    The inspector (Matthew Setter) was very knowledgeable about all areas of home construction, plumbing, wiring, etc. He did a careful and thorough inspection and documented everything. I followed him around for most of the inspection, and … More he politely answered my many questions.
  • Avatar Beth Kincaid ★★★★★ a year ago
    The technician was prompt, very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Reina Wright ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional and very responsive. Was on time and thorough and personable. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Marilyn Scott ★★★★★ a year ago
    Husband went, not me. He said inspector was very thorough and helpful.
  • Avatar Diep Leang ★★★★★ a year ago
    An agent who just did my home inspection is Bryan. He’s professional, honest, and friendly. I think I will the same company for my next home inspection in the future.
  • Avatar Charles ★★★★★ a year ago
    John was very professional, organized and extremely knowledgeable.Home inspection was a pleasant experience.
  • Avatar E Gall ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very informative and concise inspection. Extremely willing to demonstrate use of appliances and fixtures as well as walk us through upkeep of certain parts of the house.
  • Avatar Kaleb Vierra ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matthew did a great job inspecting the condo I was looking to purchase. He was super friendly and told me exactly what I needed to be prepared for in my future home ownership journey.
  • Avatar Richeen Palmer ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience with Donofrio. The booking process was quick and easy, pricing was fair, our inspector Jason was exceptional, and we received our inspection report the same day. We will definitely use Donofrio again for future … More inspection services. They are highly recommended and thorough.
  • Avatar Tiffani Blomster ★★★★★ a year ago
    Donofrio & Associates is my go-to for home inspections! As a realtor I need a team of trusted inspectors I can count on to provide my clients thorough and valuable inspections of their homes. This most recent time I turned to Donofrio … More for the inspection on my own home purchase. They’re also all very cool to talk to!
  • Avatar Jim Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Used this company to do an inspection of my new home. I have had inspections on several other homes I purchased through the years and the inspector did an extremely thorough job in both the inspection and the quality of the report. In … More addition, talking with the inspector at the house, he took the time to give me insight into the items he found.
  • Avatar Regina Moore ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jason Donofrio, one of the owners was excellent to work. Very knowledge, able to answer my questions, professional, and we got the inspection report back immediately for review. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Sandra Weisman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great company! So easy and understandable. John was our inspector and he was very professional, friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Marcus Hearn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Worked with us on time change. Took time to answer all my questions. Very thorough and extremely professional.
  • Avatar Erik K. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent experience! A very thorough inspection by a knowledgable, articulate, pleasant professional who broke down important details into easy to understandable terms. It was an all around easy and comforting experience and we highly … More recommend them for your important home needs.
  • Avatar Ty Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were quick to schedule my inspection and provided very helpful information about the condition of the property.
  • Avatar Jessica Willis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mr. Ritter came and inspected my new home. He provided me with an exceptional experience and I will use this company again and recommend to friends.
  • Avatar Priscilla Ro ★★★★★ a year ago
    My husband and I worked with Inspector Dan Gaul, who took his time to walk through the exterior and interior of the house with us, pointing out any issues on the new house we are purchasing. I appreciate that he arrived at the property … More early to get started on the exterior of the house. In addition, my husband and I appreciate that he also took the time to sit down with us at the end of the inspection, going over all of the items thoroughly and asking us if we had any questions for him. He took his time during the inspection and was very detailed in his explanations, providing us with clear information to help us know what we need to take care of. Lastly, he emailed us the inspection report within a few hours on the same day, which included everything he had already explained to us in person. Overall, we were pleased to work with Donofrio & Associates.
  • Avatar Steven Ritter ★★★★★ a year ago
    The home inspector was prompt, courteous, and. Professional. The report detailed and useful. Great inspection. My only concern might be to pay by routing number online as I didn’t know to bring a check to the inspection. I had to incur … More a $22 credit card fee needlessly.
  • Avatar Robert Treadwell ★★★★★ a year ago
    We weren't able to be present at the inspection, but John provided video chat after the inspection to run through all the issues (minor). I appreciated his thoroughness. His completed report was done within an hour of the inspection. … More
  • Avatar Shanda Zelaya ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dealing with a new construction home can cause a little anxiety as you never know if the people working on your home are through in all respects. Having Donofrio conduct the pre-drywall inspection of our home put us at ease. Our inspector … More arrived 15 minutes before our scheduled appointment and got straight to work. He was extremely thorough. He went up into the attic to check ducts, roofing and electrical lines. He checked the foundation, windows and made note of any little item that he found. While he explained that the items he had noted were probably due to the builder not getting to them as of yet, he assured us the builder would get to those items and if not, we would have a report to show what they would need to fix. We are certainly at ease knowing that any potential issues have been accounted for thanks to Donofrio.
  • Avatar Christopher Murray ★★★★★ a year ago
    John Kubitz was our home inspector. He was prompt, professional, thorough, informative, and personable. He pointed out several things that we would almost certainly have missed had we not utilized the professional inspection services of … More Donofrio & Associates. I would recommend Donofrio & Associates and John Kubitz to anyone who requires a home inspection.
  • Avatar Paul Tyrrell ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is my fourth home purchase. John conducted the most thorough inspection I’ve personally experienced.I not only plan on recommending John, but I also plan on utilizing him again for future home purchases.
  • Avatar Carl Taylor ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great working with Matt. Very knowledgeable and experienced inspector who pointed out very important details that might have slipped through the crack.
  • Avatar Dulcie White ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good overall experience. Inspector was very friendly, thorough and professional. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a quality home inspection.Service: New construction inspections
  • Avatar Hana S. Jo. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you so much, we did our house inspection with them, they really did a great job coming early go through every single detail with us and help us understand and explain how can we take care of a problem in the future, also very nice … More and respectful we were really pleased with the service!
  • Avatar tslusmc ★★★★★ a year ago
    Daniel Gaul, was awesome. He was very professional and knowledgeable on all aspects of the home inspection. Will recommend him to all friends and family!! Thank you Daniel and the Donofrio & Associates Team!!Services: Manufactured … More home inspections, Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar Samantha Marmol ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend! They were able to do our home inspection so swiftly and they were súper meticulous. Will contact them in the future!Service: Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar Donavan Laskey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service and great responsiveness. The report was finished the day of the inspection and the inspector made time to discuss any questions. Would recommend and use again.Service: Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar Bobby Roane ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience with this company when buying our first home! We only had a short window to get the inspection done and Donofrio & Associates was able to come through for us on short notice. The inspector was prompt, thorough, … More and able to answer all of our questions. We felt much more comfortable about the state of our new house after the inspection and would definitely use this company again.
  • Avatar john doe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jason did inspection of existing home for resale. Great guy, very professional, thorough and took time to explain his work and the results. Final report was well done. We have used them before with a new home construction where we had a … More major problem with the foundation and the builder was refusing to make it right. We brought Donofrio out and they contacted the builder and the issue was made right. Highly recommend Donofrio !!
  • Avatar Chris Pritts ★★★★★ a year ago
    He was at our new home before we even got there, checking the outside. He did an extremely through job and showed us everything as he explained what he found. He was friendly but professional and I felt confident about his expertise & … More knowledge.
  • Avatar A T ★★★★★ a year ago
    The property looked good. The inspection showed some concerns about older HVAC and water heater. The inspector was friendly, professional and detailed. He took his time and walked me through the property during inspection to helped me understand … More what I should be concerned about. Inspection service gave me a better understanding of the property. Glad I selected Donofrio's services.Services: Mold sampling, Multi-unit inspections, Manufactured home inspections, Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar waqas khalid ★★★★★ a year ago
    This was my first time buying a home and was referred to Donofrio & Associates. I couldn't be happier with the inspection process. Scheduling was seamless and we were able to get the appointment time/day when we needed it.During … More the inspection Jason took the time to explain the process and went over everything in detail with us. He answered all of our questions and was very informative and knowledgeable about the inspection process.We walked away very happy and comfortable knowing that we had a solid inspection done.Service: Manufactured home inspections
  • Avatar Melisa Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Donofrio was very responsive and easy to use. All our transactions were done online. They scheduled our pre-drywall inspection quickly, arrived early, were thorough in walking through all findings. The report was available electronically … More within a few hours. On a Saturday, I went back to the house and noticed an item that should have come up on the inspection had there recently been rain. I emailed the inspector. He came back out first thing Sunday morning on a holiday weekend, noted the item and updated the report. They were great to work with!Service: New construction inspections
  • Avatar Danny Huston ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience with Matt S. and Bryan inspecting the home we are interested in purchasing. They explained everything they found in great detail, mitigation and repair strategies and costs, and even gave lots of insight based … More on their professional experience. Matt went way above and beyond when it came to the inspection of the well system – He was very knowledgeable and walked me through what our routine maintenance would involve and what I would need in terms of service going forward. Overall our experience with Donofrio was very positive and I would absolutely recommend using them.Services: Pre-listing inspections, Mold sampling
  • Avatar Rebecca McGrane ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently had our new home inspected by John at Donofrio & Associates. He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful. He answered all our questions and made a complete presentation of his findings at the end of our appointment. … More Our complete report was delivered later that day, and findings were well documented with pictures and callouts and recommendations. Thanks very much to John for such great service.
  • Avatar Cathy Canterino ★★★★★ a year ago
    It was a pleasure working with Donofrio & Associates. Everyone was pleasant to talk to. We are located in NJ but the radon testing was being performed in VA. They were very accommodating of an issue that arose when it came time for … More pick up of the canister and the project was handled on time for our client. We would definitely use them again.
  • Avatar Jim Scheidemann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We used them for an inspection on a home purchase. Brandon was very professional and even showed up early. He was able to answer any questions on the home itself and the area (moving to VA). Pointed out the findings and provided severity … More determination along with remediation recommendations. Would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar B Hayes ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Company was great to work with. Easy to schedule a fast inspection and convenient payment options. Inspector arrived early, explained the process, provided me with information, showed me areas of concern, and then reiterated items via … More a summary at the end. Would recommend.
  • Avatar Kirsten and Leo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The inspector found a gas leak at the property and waiting until the repair was completed to perform the inspection. He didn’t complain at all about the one hour delay and was highly professional. He did an excellent job of explaining … More various items in the house. I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Ms. Kante ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing attention to detail, personable, friendly, timely, and professional! Matthew was awesome and very helpful. I felt confident with him and felt like he had my best interest in mind! I definitely recommend!!
  • Avatar Jaclyn Toscas ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This is our first home purchase and there are many things to be nervous about – – and in a "buyer beware" State like Virginia, making sure we had a thorough, reliable, professional inspection of a 100-year-old house was at the … More top of our list! Matt Setter was precisely the guy we needed! This guy is a true professional. He meticulously examined every inch of the house as if he were inspecting a house he was buying for his own family. He also took the time to explain what he was doing during each phase of his inspection and then gave us a summary of each phase. He fielded every type of question imaginable and answered each one with patience, professionalism, and great knowledge. For all the anxiety that comes along with home-buying, Matt brings a level of confidence and expertise to the inspection process that allows you to have one less worry! He is absolutely terrific!
  • Avatar KP54Jedi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Matt was wonderful. He took us through the home inspection giving us very detailed notes and suggestions. We would definitely use again.
  • Avatar Taylor Armstrong ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Outstanding job on an inspection of a home we were looking to purchase. Thorough, professional, and friendly. Attention to detail was fantastic, went over the report in depth with me, and had the final report emailed to me less than 30 … More minutes after they finished the inspection itself.
  • Avatar Rachel Gaziano ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Immensely pleased with their professional and helpful service. As a first time homebuyer, I had a million and one questions during the home inspection and Brian answered them all. They are thorough, prompt, courteous, and clearly experts … More in their field.Service: Manufactured home inspections
  • Avatar Maurice Hill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The inspector, Ms. Tiffani Furrow, was just outstanding. Extremely professional and knowledgeable. We purchased a home in Oakton, VA. The inspector spent three-plus hours detailing every aspect of the house, the foundation, electrical, … More plumbing, electrical, AC Heat Pump, etc. We have purchased seven homes over the years and always had an inspector, without a doubt she was the best.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 94 reviews)

Highly recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

Lenny went out of his way to accommodate an unforeseen last minute hiccup and rescheduled our inspection. He also came early to get a head start on inspection day. He was responsive, informative, super prompt, and a pleasant professional. Highly recommended!

Kate T.

The agent was very helpful and informative!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2022

The agent was very helpful and informative!

Patrice R.

Lenny and John were AMAZING

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

This was truly one of the best professional service experiences I have ever had. Donofrio was a recommendation and I used them for a home, termite, pool, and radon inspection. I was simply floored by the professionalism, charisma, expertise, and service.

My inspection had to be paused and rescheduled due to an unforeseen issue and the following day the inspector who started our inspection came to accompany our new inspector despite it being his day off. The two of them (Lenny and John) were so gracious, answered all of our questions, and are truly experts in their field.

Thank you, Lenny and John! You are the best!

Garrett M.

Very thorough, on time, and timely home inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

Very thorough, on time, and timely home inspection, and everything was explained clearly for me to understand.

Andrew E.

Did a great job inspecting the house at the 10 month mark. Supporting material for 1 year punch list.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2022

Did a great job inspecting the house at the 10 month mark. Supporting material for 1 year punch list.

Jonathon K.

Matt was personable, friendly, knowledgeable & detail oriented.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2022

Matt was personable, friendly, knowledgeable & detail oriented. He took the time to explain every aspect of the report in layman’s terms. Clearly passionate about his profession, his pride in service was evident. Thank you for the exceptional support.

Shayne C.

My experience was wonderful

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2022

My experience was wonderful. The inspection report promptly sent upon it’s completion. Matthew was fantastic – thorough and professional. I would highly recommend them!

Goran B.

Donofrio did not disappoint, from the first call to the service and communication.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2022

My neighbor used the service and I was so impressed with the level of detail that I used them, as well. Donofrio did not disappoint, from the first call to the service and communication. Would use again!

Beatriz C.

D&A were very thorough and professional for my house inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2022

D&A were very thorough and professional for my house inspection.

Latrice J.

The inspector was thorough and provide a report the same day.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2022

On July 4th, I was able to schedule an inspection. The inspector was thorough and provide a report the same day.

S W.

This was truly one of the best professional service experiences I have ever had

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2022

This was truly one of the best professional service experiences I have ever had. Donofrio was a recommendation and I used them for a home, termite, pool, and radon inspection. I was simply floored by the professionalism, charisma, expertise, and service. My inspection had to be paused and rescheduled due to an unforeseen issue and the following day the inspector who started our inspection came to accompany our new inspector despite it being his day off. The two of them (Lenny and John) were so gracious, answered all of our questions, and are truly experts in their field. Thank you, Lenny and John! You guys were the best!!!

Garrett M.

My experience with using Donofrio & Associates was remarkable!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2022

My experience with using Donofrio & Associates was remarkable! Not only was the Inspector astutely knowledgeable, he was proficient, professional, and didn’t leave a stone unturned 🙂

Jennifer C.

I highly recommend this firm!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2022

Our inspector was amazing! He was thorough, detailed and communicative. The report was incredibly detailed. I highly recommend this firm!

C A.

Very prompt and precise

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2022

Very prompt and precise. Daniel was there ahead of time and got an early so by the time we arrive, he basically had a chance to inspect it again. Except job and great service. Highly recommend using Donofrio & Associates, LLC for your home inspection needs.

Darius S.

Excellent service. Very thorough and well done report.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Excellent service. Very thorough and well done report.

Joel R.

We worked with Matt Settler who was extremely professional, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

We worked with Matt Settler who was extremely professional, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. He answered all of our questions in detail and really knew a lot about the building process and what needed to be corrected! We recommend working with him if you are able to. Thanks so much again, Matt!! Susie & Grayson

Susie C.

Very professional and knowledgeable inspector

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

Very professional and knowledgeable inspector and really appreciated how thorough he was. He took the time to explain his observations along the way and educated me on some of the specific issues with my future home and how to address them.

Flora C.

Very thorough inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2022

Very thorough inspection! Daniel and Lenny took time to explain every finding to me.

Janee R.

Extremely professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2022

Extremely professional. Kudos to the level of detailing in their reports.

Diwakar B.

Daniel was a true professional and left us feeling confident in his performance. A+

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Daniel did an excellent job. He was thorough, knowledgeable, and efficient. With something like a home inspection, I feel like you don’t know what you don’t know. Daniel was a true professional and left us feeling confident in his performance. A+

Peter M.

Our experience was exceptional from our initial call to our completion of the home inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

Our experience was exceptional from our initial call to our completion of the home inspection. I call 3 times to ask questions and also change my selections, and each time the staff was friendly, very helpful, and informative. Our home inspector, Matt, was excellent!! He explained to us the process, was very thorough, and answered all our questions. We would definitely refer Donofrio and use them again! A+++

Teresa C.

The staff at Donofrio & Associates was very professional and helpful in setting up my home inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

The staff at Donofrio & Associates was very professional and helpful in setting up my home inspection. My inspector was also thoroughly professional, courteous, and engaging throughout his inspection, pointing out everything that he found during the inspection, familiarizing me with all aspects of a newly purchased house, and making recommendations on maintenance items associated with the house. Highly recommend.

Len P.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Bryan was knowledgeable, professional and took his time explaining all that he was doing! This is my second time using Donofrio & Associates and I would for sure use them again. Highly recommend!

Jennifer R.

I will definitely work with him for the next inspection when the house is completed. Thanks Bry

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Bryan is friendly and professional. I really like that he came to the house early and start working right away. The report with all the details I need to talk to the builder was provided just a few hours after we met. Super fast! I will definitely work with him for the next inspection when the house is completed. Thanks Bryan !

Lam L.

I had a fantastic experience with Donofrio & Associates.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

I had a fantastic experience with Donofrio & Associates. The inspector arrived early and started with the yard aspects while waiting for everyone else to arrive. He was extremely professional and an all around pleasure to work with. I would absolutely use this company again.

Jessica H.

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Our inspector was very knowledgeable and had been a contractor in his previous career. He arrived early to start inspecting around the outside of the house and did a thorough job. We received an in-depth inspection report in a timely manor. I am a Realtor and Investor and Johnny did a great job, we would highly recommend Donofrio. A quality inspection is well worth the money when buying a home! 😀

Michelle B.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

The inspector took enough time to go through all functional items of the condo. Although the condo looked pretty good, he found many defects which helps me negotiate with the seller based on the inspection report.

The documentation of the report is perfect. I had seen other inspection reports, and this report is fantastic compared to those.

Overall, great service!

Hossein

Very funny and nice!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

Matt Setter was awesome! Very funny and nice!

Adrianna A.

Very happy with Donofrio & Associates

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

Very happy with Donofrio & Associates home inspection service. Matt was a professional and a pleasure to work with. Recommend them highly to anyone needing this service.

Jonathan P.

Highly recommend! Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

This is my second time using Donofrio & Associates for a closing inspection. I appreciate their rapid service, and thoughtful prompts + suggestions. They are thorough and help homeowners think ahead without being overwhelmed. Highly recommend! Thank you!

Emily H.

I wouldn’t hesitate to go with them again in the future.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2022

I had concerns about a potentially sagging support beam. I suspect there may be cheaper options for such a review but I really appreciated Ed Donofrio’s expertise and am very comfortable with his assessment of our situation. I wouldn’t hesitate to go with them again in the future.

Scott P.

I Can’t express the relief and gratitude

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

We had a small crack in our basement foundation wall that let in some water after running the hose too long. We had a repair company come and they quoted us 40-50k! to waterproof and add piers to stop a different settlement issue they found while inspecting. Between the seemingly scripted explanation for our issues, some scare tactics (home will fall apart if we do nothing) and the 10% off if we signed the contract that day (guess they didn’t want us to get a second opinion), we knew something was off. We contacted Donofrio to get an unbiased objective assessment of our foundation situation. Ed came out and confirmed all of our suspicions and saved us from wasting a extremely large sum of money fixing problems that didn’t exist. Only small repairs necessary to the initial crack. I Can’t express the relief and gratitude. Always get an objective opinion from an expert who does not have 10s of thousands of dollars to gain by finding problems.

Brian F.

First time was worth it for me

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

After bad communication with other companies including a horrible experience with another company doing my pre-drywall inspection, I hired this company for my final inspection of a new construction. I’ll be honest I was reluctant at first because their price is WAY above any other quotes. However after my prior experiences, I decided to take a chance. I am glad I did and wish I had used them for my pre drywall as well. The organization ALONE worth the higher price. I didn’t have to worry with some “one man shop” trying to communicate poorly between jobs with potential customers. They have a call center that helps you and will answer all your questions. I was also able to book and pay online. All of that was great given so many things you have to do when trying to coordinate a move. On the day of the inspection… Bryan beat us there! LOL when we got there he was already starting to do the preliminary things, pics, etc. He walked us through how it would go and was available to answer any questions we had as we went through the process. At the end he walked us through any issues he found, walked us through where our main shut-offs were, and answered any follow up questions. Best of all I had my report in my email inbox within a couple of hours. Finally, I’d just say, the higher price makes you a bit reluctant to hire them, but the headache and time you’ll save by getting scheduled, it done right, and efficiently the first time was worth it for me.

Antonio D.

Scheduling was fast and simple!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Scheduling was fast and simple. Matt was showed up early and was thorough and knowledgeable sharing his thoughts throughout the process. Thanks to him, we feel comfortable moving our family into this home knowing we won’t have any issues.

Nadia B.

I would recommend this company for a drain pipe inspection to my friends!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Daniel was very professional; explained a lot about conditions of our pipe and possible concerns in a future. He came over for inspection on time and answered our questions in a timely manner. I would recommend this company for a drain pipe inspection to my friends.

Alla B.

Would absolutely recommend again.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

John was great. Very thorough and professional during the whole process while also being personable. He explained what he found (or didn’t find) in clear terms. Would absolutely recommend again.

Scott S.

Matt was amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Matt was amazing!! He set us at ease with how he conducted the inspection and was great at explaining every detail.

Todd H.

Lenny was kind and very detailed.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Lenny was kind and very detailed.

Dora P.

The home inspector was super knowledgeable and thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2022

The home inspector was super knowledgeable and thorough.

Stephanie F.

We would definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

Donofrio and Associates did a great job doing our pre drywall inspection. The scheduling was very easy, the team was very flexible considering the builder notified us a week out for the meeting. Matt Setter was our inspector for the day, he was incredibly professional and found/pointed out various issues that needed resolved. Matt was very patient with us and explained every issue found and why it was important. He also answered all the questions we had regarding best practices and what to look for when the issues were fixed. After the inspection, a report complete with pictures and explanations were emailed to us. We would definitely recommend Matt Setter and Donofrio and Associates.

Dave C.

Inspector was efficient, thorough, and taking steps along the way to explain what was going on as he worked

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2022

Had an inspection done yesterday and there were zero issues. Inspector was efficient, thorough, and taking steps along the way to explain what was going on as he worked through the residence. Very professional, responsive to our questions, and friendly. Would highly recommend!

Ryan S.

I would recommend this company!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

Daniel was very professional; explained a lot about conditions of our pipe and possible concerns in a future. He came over for inspection on time and answered our questions in a timely manner. I would recommend this company for a drain pipe inspection to my friends.

Alla B.

Would absolutely recommend again.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2022

John was great. Very thorough and professional during the whole process while also being personable. He explained what he found (or didn’t find) in clear terms. Would absolutely recommend again.

Scott S.

A very pleasant experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

Easy scheduling. Got it done the very next day. Knowledgable. Covered everything and I do mean everything. A very pleasant experience.

David D.

Performed the service very professionally

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Service rep was knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. Performed the service very professionally

Pete P.

Extremely personable and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2022

Johnny was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He was very accommodating, explaining everything clearly and always making you feel like you could ask any question you have. As first time home buyers, we really appreciated how comfortable and confident he helped us feel through the house inspection. We can’t recommend him highly enough.

Christopher P.

We would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

We worked with W. John Flamish (inspector) and he was detailed, timely, personable, and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend working with him and will come back to this business for support in the future.

Chatham B.

Very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

Very pleased with professionalism of home inspector.

Ir M.

Very professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Daniel was very professional and thorough with the inspection. I certain would use Donofrio & Associates, LLC again and highly recommended this company to everyone.

Kelvin V.

Very accommodating And friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2021

Very accommodating And friendly

Leslie E.

Bryan was very professional and courteous

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2021

Bryan was very professional and courteous. He provided us with a very thorough inspection report and walked us through his findings before concluding the inspection. I was extremely impressed with the great service!

Kimberly D.

Matthew was great, explained everything clearly.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2021

Matthew was great, explained everything clearly.

Jose G.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2021

Johnny completed a very thorough house inspection, would definitely recommend, got our report to us within a few hours!

Joshua K.

Had a very detailed oriented and through inspector. Very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Had a very detailed oriented and through inspector. Very pleased!

Tiara T.

Very happy with the services

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2021

Very happy with the services, John answered all our question, schedule the appointment was easy online, we received a call the same day. John was very professional and responsive.

Miguelina R.

This guy is so thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

If you are buying a new house, home inspection is a must whether it is part of your offer contingency or for peace of mind. Get Johny Flanish from Donofrio to inspect your house. This guy is so thorough, he will find every single item that’s wrong with the house too small or too big. I wouldn’t buy a house without him looking at my house. Just like your favorite mechanic where you take a used car for an opinion before purchase, Johny is your guy.

TAMJID A.

Was professional in the transaction and took the time to explain where everything

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2021

Brian did a complete and detailed evaluation of home. Was professional in the transaction and took the time to explain where everything in the home was to allow me to quickly come up to speed on how to maintain the new home and areas to keep an eye on.

Paul B.

Home Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Our inspector was Matthew Setter! I have used many home inspectors, but Matthew went above and beyond. He walked my clients through the report, took the time to actually answer and explain! Very professional and friendly. He did a completely thorough job and I would recommend Matthew Setter hands down!!! I will most definitely be calling him again!

Dee J.

Very easy to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

Matt Setter was an excellent inspector and took his time to go over everything he found. He was definitely thorough on his home inspection. Very easy to work with, would highly recommend for anyone needing a home inspection!!!

Amanda T.

Thank you again!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2021

As first time home buyers the process can be quite daunting. Our realtor recommended Donofrio & Associates and we could not have been more satisfied. Our inspector, John, was extremely thorough covering every inch of our new home and helping explain every detail along the way. From talking us through what repairs would need to happen when to helping demystify how the major systems worked and how we can best provide ongoing maintenance. John went above and beyond (literally on the roof) as we spent three hours examining our new home, which by all accounts is in great shape. Thank you again!

Best,

David

David R.

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

Johnny came and did the inspection on a house I’m buying. He actually arrived earlier than scheduled and got right to work on the exterior. Once I got there, he talked me through his findings, going into details on the findings, and giving me solutions based on his own experience. Didn’t talk down to me or anything, just really friendly and professional. He promptly sent me the report when all was said and done. Everything was clear and easy to understand. Highly recommend him!

Zak K.

very detailed

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

No Cap! They did a great job… My inspector was great very informative… He’s a former ctr…. the inspection report is very detailed and simple to read… Tghe

KiAyeO Y.

thanks to John for bringing us donuts!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Thanks to John Flamish for thourough and well conducted inspection. John is very professional in his work. He explained everything in the way we could understand. John assured us that we can reach out to him with queries regarding the inspection anytime. That is very nice of him. Also, thanks to John for bringing us donuts.

Mujeeb A.

Fantastic inspector and very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Mr. Flaming was a fantastic inspector and very thorough. I had a wonderful experience. I would recommend Donofrio and associates for any inspection in the future.

Scott H.

very thorough and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

The inspector was early for our appointment, and very friendly. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way I could understand. Scheduling was easy, and communication throughout the process was great. I will definitely recommend Donofrio and Associates as a great inspection service.

Linda K.

Excellent experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2021

Excellent experience! A very thorough inspection by a knowledgable, articulate, pleasant professional who broke down important details into easy to understandable terms. It was an all around easy and comforting experience and we highly recommend them for your important home needs.

Eric K.

Awesome inspector!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

John Flamish was incredibly detailed with the inspection and explanations. Awesome inspector!!

David R.

Home inspection was a pleasant experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

John was very professional, organized and extremely knowledgeable. Home inspection was a pleasant experience.

Charles C.

A great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

We had a great experience with Donofrio. The booking process was quick and easy, pricing was fair, our inspector Jason was exceptional, and we received our inspection report the same day. We will definitely use Donofrio again for future inspection services. They are highly recommended and thorough.

Richeen P.

Would definitely recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Great company! So easy and understandable. John was our inspector and he was very professional, friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend.

Sandra W.

Very thorough and extremely professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2021

Great service. Worked with us on time change. Took time to answer all my questions. Very thorough and extremely professional.

Marcus H.

Very Smooth!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2021

The home inspection went very smoothly!

Eric B.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Excellent service and professionalism. Highly recommend!

James G.

very helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2021

They were quick to schedule my inspection and provided very helpful information about the condition of the property.

Ty W.

Thorough, professional and friendly to boot!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

We had Donofrio conduct a pre-drywall inspection on a new build. Our inspector (John Flamish) did a great job. Incredibly thorough, professional, took his time to answer our questions, and is friendly to boot! We couldn’t be happier with the final report and look forward to Mr. Flamish completely our pre-closing inspection in the near future. Donofrio was also willing to work with us to accommodate the builder’s schedule as well. We sincerely appreciated their flexibility as the schedule shifted a few days due to delays.

Beth B.

Happy!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

Knowledgeable and take time to accommodate our questions.

Cristina A.

Extremely Thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

Used this company to do an inspection of my new home. I have had inspections on several other homes I purchased through the years and the inspector did an extremely thorough job in both the inspection and the quality of the report. In addition, talking with the inspector at the house, he took the time to give me insight into the items he found.

Jim S.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Great experience! Paul was quick, cool and professional! Pricing wasn’t bad also!

Darrien M.

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

Mr. Ritter came and inspected my new home. He provided me with an exceptional experience and I will use this company again and recommend to friends.

Jessica W.

Most thorough inspection I’ve experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

This is my fourth home purchase. John conducted the most thorough inspection I’ve personally experienced. I not only plan on recommending John, but I also plan on utilizing him again for future home purchases.

Paul T.

Great! Lots of information!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Jordan helped me with my inspection today. He was great. He provided a lot of information about my house and what to expect and also taught me a few things; gave me pointers on what to look out for and how to fix stuff. At the same time, he documented everything perfectly into a consolidated report with things that are in good shape, things to need to be fixed, and things that are your average wear & tear. He was really detailed in the things he was looking out for and I’m glad. As a new home owner, I have a good idea on how to keep my house in shape!

Christopher L.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Great working with Matt. Very knowledgeable and experienced inspector who pointed out very important details that might have slipped through the crack.

Carl T.

Outstanding!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

John Flamish is an outstanding inspector! We are so grateful to have worked with John. His thoroughness, professionalism, and kindness are unmatched. We’ve worked with other home inspectors before, but none has been so thoughtful as to greet us with donuts for our early morning weekend inspection! When a family member had questions after the inspection, he was so generous with his time that he spoke to him and answered all his questions (even though that family member wasn’t buying or living in the inspected property!). It’s clear customer service and well-informed, satisfied buyers are John’s top priority. We are confident we can continue to go to John with questions, including checking price quotes for repairs. He is an all-around gem and we are so happy to have used him and Donofrio and Associates!!

Kathleen M.

Amazing job!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2021

Daniel (the Inspector) did amazing job with the home inspection and answered my queries very well. You get a detailed report of your home inspection with deficiencies (if any) and remedies. I would suggest if they could recommend / mention name and details of few contractors to fix deficiencies in their report that would be awesome. Thank you for your service.

Gurpreet T.

Comforting and knowledgable

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

Brandon was comforting, specific,& knowledgeable during this stressful time for me (purchasing a new home). He addressed me & reassured me if I had any questions to feel free to ask. The questions I did ask, he answered easily so I would understood & gave advice on what I should maintain & keep an eye on. When he has finished he told me if I have questions in the future to contact him/ the company. I appreciate the professionalism & knowledge he showed & gave. Thank you.

Lashawn R.

Great Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

The home inspector was prompt, courteous, and. Professional. The report detailed and useful. Great inspection. My only concern might be to pay by routing number online as I didn’t know to bring a check to the inspection. I had to incur a $22 credit card fee needlessly.

Steven R.

Wonderful Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

This was our first time using Donofrio & Associates for the home inspection of our new house. After living in a condo for a few years, this is the first time we will be responsible for a single family home. Matt Setter made the process easy and educated us on everything he was checking! His knowledge and expertise made us feel so much better about our purchase. He was super friendly and funny which was refreshing! We highly recommend this company and if you get paired with Matt Setter, you will be in great hands!

Jasmeen M.

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

We weren’t able to be present at the inspection, but John provided video chat after the inspection to run through all the issues (minor). I appreciated his thoroughness. His completed report was done within an hour of the inspection.

Robert T.

Absolutely a recommendation

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2021

Absolutely a recommendation. Brandon Rutter helped me Inspect a property interest. He was extremely helpful pointing out key issues that I wouldn’t have been able to find on my own. 2 mins into the inspection I knew I had the right person on the job. It was a fantastic experience. Thank you so much Brandon.

Alexander M.

Overall, we were very happy with Donofrio

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2021

We used Donofrio for our post-purchase inspection. Brandon and his partner did an amazing job, working together to thoroughly cover the house inside and out. While we were there, they pointed out some key areas to pay attention to in the future, as well as some current issues. Throughout, they were professional and courteous, explaining what they were doing and why. If there was something in particular that might not translate well to the inspection report, they showed it to us and explained the issue comprehensively.

The inspection report that we received covered all the details that they explained to us, as well as providing photos of everything they inspected. It covered, in detail, the items that needed more immediate attention and those that were things to keep an eye on. They also include a recommended maintenance schedule for equipment and the structure.

Overall, we were very happy with Donofrio and would highly recommend them to anyone considering a home purchase or just wanting to know what kind of attention their home needs.

Mark W.

Best in the business

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

The folks at Donofrio did it again. Always great service and fit me in in an extremely busy time in our Market . Thank you so much. You folks are the best in the business.

David M.

Very thorough inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

I highly recommend Donofrio & Associates. Brandon conducted a very thorough inspection. As a first time homebuyer, he was very clear and detailed. He went above and beyond to explain each part of his process. He provided realistic ideas of what was needed for repair and how to maintain various systems in my soon to be condo. Thank you again for giving me peace of mind!

Sarah M.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

We used Paul Cassens (Donofrio & Associates) for both our new construction inspection and for our 1-year warranty inspection. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone else. Very thorough and professional, and just a really great guy to work with. Will answer any questions, no matter how trivial. Thanks again Paul!

Shawn D.

Would absolutely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

We had a great experience with Matt S. and Bryan inspecting the home we are interested in purchasing. They explained everything they found in great detail, mitigation and repair strategies and costs, and even gave lots of insight based on their professional experience. Matt went way above and beyond when it came to the inspection of the well system – He was very knowledgeable and walked me through what our routine maintenance would involve and what I would need in terms of service going forward. Overall our experience with Donofrio was very positive and I would absolutely recommend using them.

Danny H.
Other Services
Serving Greater DMV
★★★★★
SCHEDULE YOUR INSPECTION TODAY

Our Customers Love Us!

5/5

Donofrio & Associates, LLC IconDonofrio & Associates, LLC

44933 George Washington Boulevard Suite 145, Ashburn

4.9 1,668 reviews

  • Avatar Darius Simms ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very prompt and precise. Daniel was there ahead of time and got an early so by the time we arrive, he basically had a chance to inspect it again. Except job and great service. Highly recommend using Donofrio & Associates, LLC for your … More home inspection needs.
  • Avatar Len Phillips ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The staff at Donofrio & Associates was very professional and helpful in setting up my home inspection. My inspector was also thoroughly professional, courteous, and engaging throughout his inspection, pointing out everything that he … More found during the inspection, familiarizing me with all aspects of a newly purchased house, and making recommendations on maintenance items associated with the house. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Lam Luong ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Bryan is friendly and professional. I really like that he came to the house early and start working right away. The report with all the details I need to talk to the builder was provided just a few hours after we met. Super fast! I will … More definitely work with him for the next inspection when the house is completed. Thanks Bryan !

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (703) 771-8374

#1 DMV & NoVA INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!