Reviews

Veteran-owned and operated Home Inspection Pros!

Home » Reviews

Donofrio & Associates Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 50 reviews)

Extremely personable and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2022

Johnny was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He was very accommodating, explaining everything clearly and always making you feel like you could ask any question you have. As first time home buyers, we really appreciated how comfortable and confident he helped us feel through the house inspection. We can’t recommend him highly enough.

Christopher P.

We would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

We worked with W. John Flamish (inspector) and he was detailed, timely, personable, and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend working with him and will come back to this business for support in the future.

Chatham B.

Very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

Very pleased with professionalism of home inspector.

Ir M.

Very professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Daniel was very professional and thorough with the inspection. I certain would use Donofrio & Associates, LLC again and highly recommended this company to everyone.

Kelvin V.

Very accommodating And friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2021

Very accommodating And friendly

Leslie E.

Bryan was very professional and courteous

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2021

Bryan was very professional and courteous. He provided us with a very thorough inspection report and walked us through his findings before concluding the inspection. I was extremely impressed with the great service!

Kimberly D.

Matthew was great, explained everything clearly.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2021

Matthew was great, explained everything clearly.

Jose G.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2021

Johnny completed a very thorough house inspection, would definitely recommend, got our report to us within a few hours!

Joshua K.

Had a very detailed oriented and through inspector. Very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Had a very detailed oriented and through inspector. Very pleased!

Tiara T.

Very happy with the services

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2021

Very happy with the services, John answered all our question, schedule the appointment was easy online, we received a call the same day. John was very professional and responsive.

Miguelina R.

This guy is so thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

If you are buying a new house, home inspection is a must whether it is part of your offer contingency or for peace of mind. Get Johny Flanish from Donofrio to inspect your house. This guy is so thorough, he will find every single item that’s wrong with the house too small or too big. I wouldn’t buy a house without him looking at my house. Just like your favorite mechanic where you take a used car for an opinion before purchase, Johny is your guy.

TAMJID A.

Was professional in the transaction and took the time to explain where everything

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2021

Brian did a complete and detailed evaluation of home. Was professional in the transaction and took the time to explain where everything in the home was to allow me to quickly come up to speed on how to maintain the new home and areas to keep an eye on.

Paul B.

Home Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Our inspector was Matthew Setter! I have used many home inspectors, but Matthew went above and beyond. He walked my clients through the report, took the time to actually answer and explain! Very professional and friendly. He did a completely thorough job and I would recommend Matthew Setter hands down!!! I will most definitely be calling him again!

Dee J.

Very easy to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

Matt Setter was an excellent inspector and took his time to go over everything he found. He was definitely thorough on his home inspection. Very easy to work with, would highly recommend for anyone needing a home inspection!!!

Amanda T.

Thank you again!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2021

As first time home buyers the process can be quite daunting. Our realtor recommended Donofrio & Associates and we could not have been more satisfied. Our inspector, John, was extremely thorough covering every inch of our new home and helping explain every detail along the way. From talking us through what repairs would need to happen when to helping demystify how the major systems worked and how we can best provide ongoing maintenance. John went above and beyond (literally on the roof) as we spent three hours examining our new home, which by all accounts is in great shape. Thank you again!
Best,
David

David R.

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

Johnny came and did the inspection on a house I’m buying. He actually arrived earlier than scheduled and got right to work on the exterior. Once I got there, he talked me through his findings, going into details on the findings, and giving me solutions based on his own experience. Didn’t talk down to me or anything, just really friendly and professional. He promptly sent me the report when all was said and done. Everything was clear and easy to understand. Highly recommend him!

Zak K.

very detailed

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

No Cap! They did a great job… My inspector was great very informative… He’s a former ctr…. the inspection report is very detailed and simple to read… Tghe

KiAyeO Y.

thanks to John for bringing us donuts!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Thanks to John Flamish for thourough and well conducted inspection. John is very professional in his work. He explained everything in the way we could understand. John assured us that we can reach out to him with queries regarding the inspection anytime. That is very nice of him. Also, thanks to John for bringing us donuts.

Mujeeb A.

Fantastic inspector and very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Mr. Flaming was a fantastic inspector and very thorough. I had a wonderful experience. I would recommend Donofrio and associates for any inspection in the future.

Scott H.

very thorough and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

The inspector was early for our appointment, and very friendly. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way I could understand. Scheduling was easy, and communication throughout the process was great. I will definitely recommend Donofrio and Associates as a great inspection service.

Linda K.

Excellent experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2021

Excellent experience! A very thorough inspection by a knowledgable, articulate, pleasant professional who broke down important details into easy to understandable terms. It was an all around easy and comforting experience and we highly recommend them for your important home needs.

Eric K.

Awesome inspector!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

John Flamish was incredibly detailed with the inspection and explanations. Awesome inspector!!

David R.

Home inspection was a pleasant experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

John was very professional, organized and extremely knowledgeable. Home inspection was a pleasant experience.

Charles C.

A great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

We had a great experience with Donofrio. The booking process was quick and easy, pricing was fair, our inspector Jason was exceptional, and we received our inspection report the same day. We will definitely use Donofrio again for future inspection services. They are highly recommended and thorough.

Richeen P.

Would definitely recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Great company! So easy and understandable. John was our inspector and he was very professional, friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend.

Sandra W.

Very thorough and extremely professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2021

Great service. Worked with us on time change. Took time to answer all my questions. Very thorough and extremely professional.

Marcus H.

Very Smooth!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2021

The home inspection went very smoothly!

Eric B.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Excellent service and professionalism. Highly recommend!

James G.

very helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2021

They were quick to schedule my inspection and provided very helpful information about the condition of the property.

Ty W.

Thorough, professional and friendly to boot!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

We had Donofrio conduct a pre-drywall inspection on a new build. Our inspector (John Flamish) did a great job. Incredibly thorough, professional, took his time to answer our questions, and is friendly to boot! We couldn’t be happier with the final report and look forward to Mr. Flamish completely our pre-closing inspection in the near future. Donofrio was also willing to work with us to accommodate the builder’s schedule as well. We sincerely appreciated their flexibility as the schedule shifted a few days due to delays.

Beth B.

Happy!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

Knowledgeable and take time to accommodate our questions.

Cristina A.

Extremely Thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

Used this company to do an inspection of my new home. I have had inspections on several other homes I purchased through the years and the inspector did an extremely thorough job in both the inspection and the quality of the report. In addition, talking with the inspector at the house, he took the time to give me insight into the items he found.

Jim S.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Great experience! Paul was quick, cool and professional! Pricing wasn’t bad also!

Darrien M.

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

Mr. Ritter came and inspected my new home. He provided me with an exceptional experience and I will use this company again and recommend to friends.

Jessica W.

Most thorough inspection I’ve experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

This is my fourth home purchase. John conducted the most thorough inspection I’ve personally experienced. I not only plan on recommending John, but I also plan on utilizing him again for future home purchases.

Paul T.

Great! Lots of information!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Jordan helped me with my inspection today. He was great. He provided a lot of information about my house and what to expect and also taught me a few things; gave me pointers on what to look out for and how to fix stuff. At the same time, he documented everything perfectly into a consolidated report with things that are in good shape, things to need to be fixed, and things that are your average wear & tear. He was really detailed in the things he was looking out for and I’m glad. As a new home owner, I have a good idea on how to keep my house in shape!

Christopher L.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Great working with Matt. Very knowledgeable and experienced inspector who pointed out very important details that might have slipped through the crack.

Carl T.

Very Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

Yesterday I had an inspection in a property I want to purchase. Johnny Flamish was the inspector from Donofrio & Associates. He went over step by step for all the findings with my realtor and me. He was very professional and open to respond any questions. I would recommend him to anyone.

Luis G.

Outstanding!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

John Flamish is an outstanding inspector! We are so grateful to have worked with John. His thoroughness, professionalism, and kindness are unmatched. We’ve worked with other home inspectors before, but none has been so thoughtful as to greet us with donuts for our early morning weekend inspection! When a family member had questions after the inspection, he was so generous with his time that he spoke to him and answered all his questions (even though that family member wasn’t buying or living in the inspected property!). It’s clear customer service and well-informed, satisfied buyers are John’s top priority. We are confident we can continue to go to John with questions, including checking price quotes for repairs. He is an all-around gem and we are so happy to have used him and Donofrio and Associates!!

Kathleen M.

Amazing job!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2021

Daniel (the Inspector) did amazing job with the home inspection and answered my queries very well. You get a detailed report of your home inspection with deficiencies (if any) and remedies. I would suggest if they could recommend / mention name and details of few contractors to fix deficiencies in their report that would be awesome. Thank you for your service.

Gurpreet T.

Comforting and knowledgable

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

Brandon was comforting, specific,& knowledgeable during this stressful time for me (purchasing a new home). He addressed me & reassured me if I had any questions to feel free to ask. The questions I did ask, he answered easily so I would understood & gave advice on what I should maintain & keep an eye on. When he has finished he told me if I have questions in the future to contact him/ the company. I appreciate the professionalism & knowledge he showed & gave. Thank you.

Lashawn R.

Great Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

The home inspector was prompt, courteous, and. Professional. The report detailed and useful. Great inspection. My only concern might be to pay by routing number online as I didn’t know to bring a check to the inspection. I had to incur a $22 credit card fee needlessly.

Steven R.

Wonderful Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

This was our first time using Donofrio & Associates for the home inspection of our new house. After living in a condo for a few years, this is the first time we will be responsible for a single family home. Matt Setter made the process easy and educated us on everything he was checking! His knowledge and expertise made us feel so much better about our purchase. He was super friendly and funny which was refreshing! We highly recommend this company and if you get paired with Matt Setter, you will be in great hands!

Jasmeen M.

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

We weren’t able to be present at the inspection, but John provided video chat after the inspection to run through all the issues (minor). I appreciated his thoroughness. His completed report was done within an hour of the inspection.

Robert T.

Absolutely a recommendation

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2021

Absolutely a recommendation. Brandon Rutter helped me Inspect a property interest. He was extremely helpful pointing out key issues that I wouldn’t have been able to find on my own. 2 mins into the inspection I knew I had the right person on the job. It was a fantastic experience. Thank you so much Brandon.

Alexander M.

Overall, we were very happy with Donofrio

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2021

We used Donofrio for our post-purchase inspection. Brandon and his partner did an amazing job, working together to thoroughly cover the house inside and out. While we were there, they pointed out some key areas to pay attention to in the future, as well as some current issues. Throughout, they were professional and courteous, explaining what they were doing and why. If there was something in particular that might not translate well to the inspection report, they showed it to us and explained the issue comprehensively.
The inspection report that we received covered all the details that they explained to us, as well as providing photos of everything they inspected. It covered, in detail, the items that needed more immediate attention and those that were things to keep an eye on. They also include a recommended maintenance schedule for equipment and the structure.
Overall, we were very happy with Donofrio and would highly recommend them to anyone considering a home purchase or just wanting to know what kind of attention their home needs.

Mark W.

Best in the business

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

The folks at Donofrio did it again. Always great service and fit me in in an extremely busy time in our Market . Thank you so much. You folks are the best in the business.

David M.

Very thorough inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

I highly recommend Donofrio & Associates. Brandon conducted a very thorough inspection. As a first time homebuyer, he was very clear and detailed. He went above and beyond to explain each part of his process. He provided realistic ideas of what was needed for repair and how to maintain various systems in my soon to be condo. Thank you again for giving me peace of mind!

Sarah M.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

We used Paul Cassens (Donofrio & Associates) for both our new construction inspection and for our 1-year warranty inspection. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone else. Very thorough and professional, and just a really great guy to work with. Will answer any questions, no matter how trivial. Thanks again Paul!

Shawn D.

Would absolutely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2021

We had a great experience with Matt S. and Bryan inspecting the home we are interested in purchasing. They explained everything they found in great detail, mitigation and repair strategies and costs, and even gave lots of insight based on their professional experience. Matt went way above and beyond when it came to the inspection of the well system – He was very knowledgeable and walked me through what our routine maintenance would involve and what I would need in terms of service going forward. Overall our experience with Donofrio was very positive and I would absolutely recommend using them.

Danny H.

Other Services
Serving Greater DMV
★★★★★
SCHEDULE YOUR INSPECTION TODAY

Our Customers Love Us!

5/5

Donofrio & Associates, LLC IconDonofrio & Associates, LLC

44933 George Washington Boulevard Suite 145, Ashburn

4.9 1,595 reviews

  • Avatar Michelle Baker ★★★★★ in the last week
    Our inspector was very knowledgeable and had been a contractor in his previous career. He arrived early to start inspecting around the outside of the house and did a thorough job. We received an in-depth inspection report in a timely manor. … More I am a Realtor and Investor and Johnny did a great job, we would highly recommend Donofrio. A quality inspection is well worth the money when buying a home! 😀
  • Avatar Christopher Parmentier ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Johnny was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He was very accommodating, explaining everything clearly and always making you feel like you could ask any question you have. As first time home buyers, we really appreciated how comfortable … More and confident he helped us feel through the house inspection. We can't recommend him highly enough.
  • Avatar B Hayes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Company was great to work with. Easy to schedule a fast inspection and convenient payment options. Inspector arrived early, explained the process, provided me with information, showed me areas of concern, and then reiterated items via … More a summary at the end. Would recommend.
  • Avatar C K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Johnny Flamish w Donofrio Inspections was excellent. He got to the house early and took his time going through the house very carefully. He asked us many times if there were any questions. And when I did he would give very thorough answers. … More The report was extensive and highlighted items to address well. We now feel very well informed!!
    It was a pleasure working with Johnny. He came highly recommended by our realtor and friends.
    Thank you!
  • Avatar Kirsten and Leo ★★★★★ a year ago
    The inspector found a gas leak at the property and waiting until the repair was completed to perform the inspection. He didn’t complain at all about the one hour delay and was highly professional. He did an excellent job of explaining … More various items in the house. I highly recommend this company.

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (703) 771-8374

#1 DMV & NoVA INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!